The Why Question.

 

Shiva, one of the Trimurtis [the three major Hindu deities], is believed to possess a third eye, which when opened can reduce the world to ashes.

I remember reading a book which said that the third eye is a metaphorical representation of the mind’s eye. And everybody possesses it. It is one’s ability to look, to perceive what is beyond the normal sight.

I come from a family of spiritually knowledgeable people, but I haven’t considered myself to be a very spiritual person. [Well, discussions never fail to interest me, but I have to admit that I’m not as spiritual as the family is]. So, coming to the point, I too believe that I possess a third eye, of course. Over the years, it has taught me the difference between seeing, and looking. It has made me enthralled by the intricate piece of art that surrounds me.

This photo blog is my attempt at showing the world, the world I see, with my third eye., my camera

2 thoughts on “The Why Question.

Leave a Reply

