Rain.

I ran out as soon as I heard the drizzle. I was greeted by, ‘Is your camera waterproof?’ With a slight feeling of guilt, I ran ahead to where I could see my prayers being answered. There is something about those clouds, about the golden outline, about the colour of trees and mud and everything when the golden line fades and disappears. And there definitely is something about the subsequent downpour.

Something magical. Something therapeutic. Something that makes one pray for it.

IMG_9991

IMG_0001

IMG_9993

IMG_9995

IMG_0083

IMG_0004

IMG_0084

IMG_0081

IMG_0027IMG_0088

IMG_0104

IMG_0026

IMG_0090

The rain got heavier. I am yet to make an umbrella for my camera. (a silly wish of mine is to make one, yes) That’s when I ran back home, made myself a cup of coffee, and listened to Malhar Jam.

Leave a Reply

